9781951784126_FC.jpg

The End

Written by John Bray and Illustrated by Josh Cleland

On Sale: August 30, 2022

ABOUT

Start with THE END in mind with John Bray's debut picture book that explores conclusions. This is THE END of endings as you know them.

 

At once silly and smart, The End shows how a line we often read in books can also be found in real life. If you are eating lunch and you finish your sandwich, that's the end of lunch! If you stop looking for your lost pair of socks to read this book, that's the end of your sock search!

 

Bray also reminds us that there are more parts to stories too: “THE END of one thing is the beginning of something else. And the beginning of one thing is THE END of something else.” There are also THE BEGINNING and THE MIDDLE of everyday activities too. But beware of boredom—that's the finale of fun!

 

Perfect for fans of B.J. Novak's The Book With No Pictures, this picture book is bound to entertain young readers who love to ask questions, read funny stories, build blanket forts, and complicate the passage of time. With vibrant illustrations by artist Josh Cleland, The End is just the beginning of a re-read!

PRODUCT DETAILS

ISBN: 9781951784126

Ages: 3–7

Type: Hardcover Picture Book with Jacket

Trim Size: 9 x 11

Pages: 32 pages

Price: $17.99